3-gatsu No Lion Episodes

3-gatsu no Lion

Series Information

3-gatsu no Lion
TV Series, 22 episodes
Oct 8, 2016 to Mar 18, 2017
Drama, Seinen, Slice of Life, Sports


This is a gentle tale about people trying to regain something. And it is a tale of battle. Kiriyama Rei had lost his family in an accident when he was young. Now he is a 17-year-old pro shogi player who is burdened with deep loneliness. Rei lives alone in an old town in Tokyo, but after becoming acquainted with three sisters, Akari, Hinata and Momo, he begins to change little by little...

(Summaries provided by ANN and AniDB)

149 likes / 29 dislikes

Total Ratings: 178

22New School Term / Fighter32
21When the Cherry Blossoms Bloom / Small Murmur35
20Kyoto (Part 2) / Kyoto (Part 3)32
19Passing the Night / Kyoto (Part 1)32
18Torrent / Passing Time34
17Silver Thread / Water's Surface / Base of the Blue Nigh...36
16Running Through the Night / Middle of the Slope30
15Moonlight / Lump of Ego32
14Blinding Darkness / Just a Little Water37
13Black River (Part 2) / Beyond the Door26
12What Lies on the Opposite Shore / Black River (Part 1)33
11The Old Year / The New Year43
10Something Given (Part 1) / Something Given (Part 2)47
9Distant Thunder (Part 2) / Distant Thunder (Part 3)47
8Teach Me How to Play Shogi (Continued) / Image / Distan...47
7Child of God (Part Three) Continued / Important Things....48
6Child of God (Part One) / Child of God (Part Two) / Chi...44
5Agreement / Over the Cuckoo's Nest45
4Hina / V.S.56
3Harunobu / Beyond the Night Sky64
2Akari / Beyond the Bridge66
1Rei Kiriyama / The Town Along the River92
1Omnibus Special Episode15

Recent Must Watch Episodes