Binchou-tan Episodes


Series Information

TV Series, 12 episodes
Feb 3, 2006 to Apr 16, 2006
Comedy, Seinen, Slice of Life, Tragedy


Follow the daily life of Binchou-tan, a chibi-sized girl who lives alone in an isolated, old house in the mountains. While she may be poor (the house she lives in has holes in the roof and is very old, she has an old sheet with a hole in it, and does not own many possessions), Binchou-tan lives life to the fullest. She gets up, gathers what she needs from the nearby fields, and pays for transportation from various animals with seeds, and acorns. Binchou-tan cannot provide things like rice, panties for herself, so whenever she needs something, she travels to the nearby (1930's-style) city to do various jobs in order to earn money or rice. This is the a look at Binchou-tan's life on a day-to-day basis and that of her friends.

(Summaries provided by ANN and AniDB)

3323 likes / 633 dislikes

Total Ratings: 3971

ImageMost Recommended SeriesTypeVotes
07-Ghost07-GhostTV Series1
Angel HeartAngel HeartTV Series1
Dragon Crisis!Dragon Crisis!TV Series1

11-12First Snow, First Sled, First Flight-Bin + A Letter to ...20
9-10Stag Beetle Attached Bin + The Season of Sweet Potatoes...13
7-8Soda Pop and Candy Apples Bin + Musunde Hiraite Bin12
5-6Kimono Memories-bin + A Nighttime Buddhist Service for ...23
3-4Bin's Birthday + A Rainy Sunday23
1-2Bin Awakens on a Spring Day + Bin gets a job57

Recent Must Watch Episodes