Busou Renkin Episodes

Busou Renkin

Series Information

Busou Renkin
TV Series, 26 episodes
Fall 2006
Action, Adventure, Comedy, Drama, Fantasy, Romance, Shounen, Supernatural


One night, Kazuki Muto jumps in to try to save what he thinks is a girl in distress from a monster and instead gets impaled through the heart. The girl, Tokiko, is actually an alchemic warrior with a Busou Renkin, name of Valkerie Skirt, with the mission to exterminate Homunculi. She implants the only other successful work of alchemy than the Homunculus, the Kakugane, to take the place of Kazuki's heart. The Kakugane resonates with his fighting spirit and forms a Busou Renkin (in his case a spear) so he can fight the Homunculus monsters who prey on humans. Kazuki joins with Tokiko to battle with the Homunculi and protect his friends and his sister Mahiro.

(Summaries provided by ANN and AniDB)

1149 likes / 165 dislikes

Total Ratings: 1359

25Substitute Is Not Required550
24When You Die That Is When I Die562
23Boy meets Battle Girl523
22A Decision is Required447
21Gone into Flame440
20Putting in Thoughts and Power484
19If Only You Can Protect457
18Flight Journey469
17When the Night Ends476
16New Power517
15Existence of Middle495
14Who are you?504
13Signs Of Death494
11Two People Separated By Death478
10You and I have an Affinity474
9The Hayasaka Sister and Brother485
8Night In the School Dormitory502
7If You Suspect Hypocrisy536
6Butterfly of Black Death562
5For the Sake of the Person Who Must Be Protected591
4Another New Life591
3You Became A Little Strong646
2The True Form of Homunculus760
1A New Life1,107

Recent Must Watch Episodes