Deadman Wonderland Episodes

Deadman Wonderland

Series Information

Deadman Wonderland
TV Series, 12 episodes
Apr 17, 2011 to Jul 3, 2011
Action, Horror, Science Fiction, Shounen, Tragedy


A massive earthquake ravaged Japan's mainland and destroyed most of Tokyo, sinking three-quarters of it into the ocean. Ten years later, the story starts with Igarashi Ganta, a seemingly ordinary, unassuming middle school student attending Nagano Prefecture's middle school. An escapee, a survivor of the great earthquake, Ganta has no memories of the tragedy and has lived a simple, normal life. This all changes one day when a strange man covered in blood and crimson armour appears, floating, out of his classroom windows. Smirking madly, this Red Man massacres Ganta's entire class and, instead of killing him, embeds a red crystal shard in his chest. Within days of the massacre, Ganta is declared the sole suspect and, following a suspiciously quick trial, is sentenced to life imprisonment in Deadman Wonderland, a massive theme-park-like prison.

(Summaries provided by ANN and AniDB)

5106 likes / 791 dislikes

Total Ratings: 6038

ImageRelated SeriesTypeRelation
Deadman Wonderland OVADeadman Wonderland OVAOVAOther
12Relief (Grateful Dead)1,400
11Despair of GIG1,120
10Caretaker (Undertaker)1,098
9Oxidation Accelerant (Worm Eater)1,211
8Chains of Freedom (Scar Chain)1,145
7Original Sin (Wretched Egg)1,260
6Humming Bird1,321
5The Corpse Carnival1,399
4Crow - Crow1,382
3G Block1,451
2Antidote (Candy)1,580
1Dead Man Walking2,167

Recent Must Watch Episodes