Dennou Coil Episodes

Dennou Coil

Series Information

Dennou Coil
TV Series, 26 episodes
May 12, 2007 to Dec 1, 2007
Adventure, Comedy, Drama, Mystery, School Life, Science Fiction, Tragedy


In this future, a mobile phone like technology has people wear special visors to superimpose coordinated, instant virtual images over the top of their everyday real world. This cyberspace layer, "space", interacts perfectly as you move about or touch things. It even allows children to have advanced Tamagotchi style cyberpets (very tidy!), or to make video calls using simple hand gestures alone. However, something is happening in Daikoku which the adults have not yet noticed. Cyberpets go missing, dangerous spherical robots patrol the skies and a mysterious gigantic character named Satchii seems connected to it all. When 6th grader Yasako moves to Daikoku to be with family, her beloved pet goes missing too, and she is drawn into the affairs of a 'Cyberpet Recovery Agency' run by the local children.

(Summaries provided by ANN and AniDB)

220 likes / 77 dislikes

Total Ratings: 303

26Yasako and Isako71
25Kanazawa City's Loophole Nexus48
24The Kids Who Abandoned Their Glasses43
23A Granted Wish44
22The Last Coil45
21Black Automaton44
20Kanna and Yasako53
19The Black Visitor53
18The Door to a Strange World52
17The Last Summer Vacation43
16Isako's Sickroom44
15The Boy on the Other Side of the Station42
14Record of Living Things45
13The Last Plesiosaur52
12Daichi, Departing Hair61
11Sinking! Daikoku City51
10Kanna's Diary48
9There's Ms Michiko56
8The Summer Festival and the Duel44
7Mobilise! Coil Detective Agency45
6A Red Automaton47
5Meta-bug Struggle Bus Tour65
4Daikoku City - Hacker Club63
3Yuko and Yuko66
2Coil Cyber-Detective Agency69
1Children of Glasses127

Recent Must Watch Episodes