Gin No Guardian Episodes

Gin no Guardian

Series Information

Gin no Guardian
TV Series, 12 episodes
Apr 1, 2017 to Jun 17, 2017
Adventure, Fantasy


Lu Shuiyin (Riku Suigin in Japanese) is a master of gaming, a skill only known to his classmate Lu Lian (Riku Lin in Japanese). One day, Shuiyin receives a device from Lu Lian for a tomb raiding online game. While Shuiyin is excited to receive the device, Lian is suddenly kidnapped. Shuiyin touches the device that was left behind, pulling him inside the game and trapping him there. What is the imaginary world inside the device? What will Shuiyin find there? It is a world where two groups of people fight over the power of the gods, which originates from the tomb the mother goddess Pangu (Bango in Japanese). The two groups are the tomb raiders and the tomb protectors. The device Shuiyin received from Lian is called the Monolith, and it allows a normal gamer to go near the tomb. The tomb raiding group plans its attack by recruiting common people in the name of gaming. Shuiyin, as the final tomb protector, must fight against the raiders in order to save Lian.

(Summaries provided by ANN and AniDB)

65 likes / 13 dislikes

Total Ratings: 81

ImageMost Recommended SeriesTypeVotes
Gin no SajiGin no SajiTV Series1
Byousoku 5 CentimeterByousoku 5 CentimeterMovie1

ImageRelated SeriesTypeRelation
Gin no Guardian IIGin no Guardian IIWebSequel
12Suigin's New Journey!24
11Suigin Meets Takeshi!27
10Suigin Stands Once Again!37
9Suigin Learns to Play the Grave Robbing Game!35
8Suigin Becomes the Last Tomb Guardian!39
7Suigin's Chance Encounter with His Grandfather!39
6Suigin Pledges Himself to Riku Rei!41
5Suigin Inherits a Legacy!35
4Suigin Receives a Loss!46
3Suigin Regrets the End!46
2Suigin Gets Closer to Riku Rei!65
1Suigin Meets Riku Rei!133

Recent Must Watch Episodes