Idol Jihen Episodes

Idol Jihen

Series Information

Idol Jihen
TV Series, 12 episodes
Jan 8, 2017 to Mar 26, 2017


The story takes place in Japan where the economy is in tatters and the distrust of politicians is at a record high. An idol named Mikazuki Kagura who has the support of the Japanese people steps in, establishes a new government and gives positions of government administration to idols, which results in a quick recovery for the Japanese economy. More than 20 years later, Kagura is still leading Japan's idol government, but she suddenly decides to retire from the political world. The 47 idols who serve as Diet members must now vie to become the next Prime Minister.

(Summaries provided by ANN and AniDB)

11 likes / 8 dislikes

Total Ratings: 20

Currently no recommendations are available. Select a similar series and recommend it!

12It's All About the Idol Dietwoman4
11Seriously Live in Five Seconds3
10Dancing Heroine4
9Diet Member Suit and Machine Gun4
8A Miss and Loneliness4
7My Microphone Isn't Just for Show4
6Too Shy Shy Girl!7
5Preschool Heaven7
4Shake It! Shounan Beach6
3Nyanway Generation7
2Girl S11
1Why Become a Dietwoman?13

Recent Must Watch Episodes