Jungle Wa Itsumo Hare Nochi Guu Episodes

Jungle wa Itsumo Hare nochi Guu

Series Information

Jungle wa Itsumo Hare nochi Guu
TV Series, 26 episodes
Apr 3, 2001 to Sep 25, 2001
Comedy, Shounen, Slapstick, Slice of Life


The story is about Hale, a 10 year old boy who lives with his mother Weda in a small village in a very strange jungle. Hale's mom is a bit of a "party girl" and likes to sleep in all day and party with her girl friends all night. Things change one evening when Weda comes home with a little "playmate" for Hale, a pretty little girl named Guu. But when Hale wakes up the next morning, Guu has "transformed" into a sullen, nasty and sarcastic joker who takes great pleasure in making Hale's life utterly miserable. Guu can also swallow anything, and regurgitate it whole. Guu also seems to have various magic powers, which lead Hare to consider her a demon of some sort, but he can't convince most other people of that.

(Summaries provided by ANN and AniDB)

120 likes / 39 dislikes

Total Ratings: 163

ImageRelated SeriesTypeRelation
Jungle wa Itsumo Hare nochi Guu DeluxeJungle wa Itsumo Hare nochi Guu DeluxeOVASequel
26Over...It's All Over56
25Terror! Humane Game of Tag35
24Rest Stop33
21Airport 21 - Japanese Food & Western Food48
20All White51
18Love, Love Grandpa DELUXE58
17Wendy, Age 1749
16Sleeping Side-by-Side51
15Pokute Legend42
13A Big Box47
12Festival Boom Boom40
11In Short, Sea-Pic52
10Love, Love Grandpa60
9A Big, Black, Hard, Shiny, Smelly, Noise-Making Creatur...54
8But, Ms. Yamada50
7Fantasy Jungle52
6Viva Non-Non50
5The Doctor in the Nurse's Office56
4Morning Smooch70
3Go with Chest Hair!74
2Siesta Guu Guu78
1Beginning - Beginning172

Recent Must Watch Episodes