Koutetsujou No Kabaneri Episodes

Koutetsujou no Kabaneri

Series Information

Koutetsujou no Kabaneri
TV Series, 12 episodes
Apr 8, 2016 to Jun 30, 2016
Action, Drama, Fantasy, Horror, Tragedy


As the world goes through the middle of an industrial revolution, a monster appears that cannot be defeated unless its heart, which is protected by a layer of iron, is pierced. By infecting humans with its bite, the monster can create aggressive and undead creatures known as Kabane. On the island Hinomoto, located in the far east, people have built stations to shelter themselves from these creatures. People access the station, as well as transport wares between them, with the help of a locomotive running on steam, called Hayajiro. Ikoma, a boy who lives in the Aragane Station and helps to build Hayajiro, creates his own weapon called Tsuranuki Zutsu in order to defeat the creatures. One day, as Ikoma waits for an opportunity to use his weapon, he meets a girl named Mumei, who is excused from the mandatory Kabane inspection. During the night, Ikoma meets Mumei again as he sees Hayajiro going out of control. The staff on the locomotive has turned into the creatures. The station, now under attack by Kabane, is the opportunity Ikoma has been looking for.

(Summaries provided by ANN and AniDB)

911 likes / 174 dislikes

Total Ratings: 1104

11Burning Life144
10The Attacking Weak129
9Fang of Ruin140
8The Silent Hunter163
7Begging the Heavens168
6Gathering Light208
5Inescapable Darkness201
4Flowing Blood203
3An Offering of Prayer223
2Unending Darkness263
1Frightened Corpse363

Recent Must Watch Episodes