Marchen Madchen Episodes

Marchen Madchen

Series Information

Marchen Madchen
TV Series, 12 episodes
Jan 11, 2018 to Apr 12, 2018
Fantasy, Magic, School Life


Kagimura Hazuki is a normal girl who is usually alone. With her relationship with her new family not going so well, she retreats every day to the world of stories and books. One day, after school, one of the library's bookshelves sends her to another world with a magic school, where she meets Tsuchimikado Shizuka. She finds out that girls (called "mädchen") who attend the school are selected by old fairy tails and folk stories to wield their magic, and are taught how to wield it in the school. The school has girls who are chosen by such stories as Kaguya-hime no Monogatari, Issun-boushi, Der Freischütz, Shuten-douji, The Little Matchstick Girl, The Gigantic Turnip, Arthurian legends, and The Ramayana. Hazuki herself is chosen by the Cinderella story. She begins her new life at the school to become a magic user, and be friends with Shizuka.

(Summaries provided by ANN and AniDB)

108 likes / 17 dislikes

Total Ratings: 127

ImageMost Recommended SeriesTypeVotes
Fortune ArterialFortune ArterialOVA1

10The Moon Flower Blooms Twice15
9Companions on a Journey, and Whimsical Traps15
8Pull Out a Big Turnip20
7The Allegory of the Honest Man12
6Cinderella Doesn't Look Back16
5Farewell, My Magic18
4A Place to Be, a Place to Call Home17
3The Hexennacht Is Here!21
2First Magic24
1Story Syndrome49

Recent Must Watch Episodes