Nagi No Asukara Episodes

Nagi no Asukara

Series Information

Nagi no Asukara
TV Series, 26 episodes
Sep 27, 2013 to Apr 3, 2014
Drama, Fantasy, Romance, Seinen


Long ago, humanity lived in the sea. But the humans who longed for the land left the sea behind. They cast aside the special raiment they'd been given by the sea god that let them live in the ocean. The thinking of the sea humans and the land humans became as separate as the places they lived, and as countless time passed, they forgot they were once one people. This will change as the land-dwelling human Tsumugu Kihara befriends four children who live in a village at the bottom of the sea.

(Summaries provided by ANN and AniDB)

1685 likes / 233 dislikes

Total Ratings: 1956

ImageMost Recommended SeriesTypeVotes
Ano Hi Mita Hana no Namae o Bokutachi wa Mada Shiranai.Ano Hi Mita Hana no Namae o Bokutachi wa Mada Shiranai.TV Series28
Shinsekai YoriShinsekai YoriTV Series14
TsuritamaTsuritamaTV Series8
Free!Free!TV Series4
Sakurasou no Pet na KanojoSakurasou no Pet na KanojoTV Series3
Kamisama HajimemashitaKamisama HajimemashitaTV Series3
Hana YamataHana YamataTV Series2
Toradora!Toradora!TV Series2
Ano Natsu de MatteruAno Natsu de MatteruTV Series2
.hack//G.U. Trilogy.hack//G.U. TrilogyMovie1

26The Color of the Sea. The Color of the Earth. The Color...431
25Love Is Like the Sea350
23Who Do These Feelings Belong To?335
22Something Lost340
21The Messenger from the Bottom of the Sea352
20The Sleeping Princess375
19The Lost, Lost Little...349
17The Sick Two372
16The Whispers of the Faraway Waves396
15The Protector of Smiles407
14The Promised Day457
13Fingertips Beyond Reach413
12I Want to Be Kind380
11The Changing Times361
10The Saltflake Snow Falls and Falls357
9Unknown Warmth384
8Beyond the Wavering Feelings394
7The Ofunehiki Shakes405
6Beyond Tomoebi437
5Hey, Sea Slug460
4Because We're Friends482
3The Legend of the Sea520
2The Chilly Desert572
1In Between the Sea and the Land900
Game advertisements by <a href="" target="_blank">Game Advertising Online</a> require iframes.

Recent Must Watch Episodes