Saiunkoku Monogatari 2nd Series Episodes

Saiunkoku Monogatari 2nd Series

Series Information

Saiunkoku Monogatari 2nd Series
TV Series, 39 episodes
Apr 7, 2007 to Mar 8, 2008
Bishounen, Fantasy, Magic, Reverse Harem, Romance, Shoujo


The story of Saiunkoku Monogatari takes place in the fictional empire of Saiunkoku. It follows the life of Shuurei Kou who is a descendant of the Kou clan, one of the two most powerful clans in the empire. The second season continues the chronicles of the trials Shūrei must face as a rising female official in a male dominated society.

(Summaries provided by ANN and AniDB)

386 likes / 60 dislikes

Total Ratings: 450

ImageMost Recommended SeriesTypeVotes
Saiunkoku MonogatariSaiunkoku MonogatariTV Series15
Kin'iro no Chord: Primo PassoKin'iro no Chord: Primo PassoTV Series10
Fushigi YuugiFushigi YuugiTV Series7
Skip Beat!Skip Beat!TV Series3
Juuni KokukiJuuni KokukiTV Series3
Hanasakeru SeishounenHanasakeru SeishounenTV Series3
Hiiro no KakeraHiiro no KakeraTV Series2
HakuoukiHakuoukiTV Series2
Hakushaku to YouseiHakushaku to YouseiTV Series2
Special ASpecial ATV Series2

ImageRelated SeriesTypeRelation
Saiunkoku MonogatariSaiunkoku MonogatariTV SeriesPrequel
39Destined Partners Cannot Be Separated537
38Close Friendship262
37The Eye is the Mirror of the Soul257
36[Recap] Fortune is Where One Finds It205
35Crossing a Dangerous Bridge238
34Bluer than Indigo240
33As the Seasons Change, So Does the Mind247
32A Painful Reluctance253
31One Reaps What One Sows253
30The Silent Firefly's Body Consumed by Love253
29The Further You Are, the More I Think About You241
28Peaches and Chestnuts in Three Years, Persimmons in Eig...251
27[Recap] It is Better to Wait than to Be Waited For177
26Even the Wisest Will Flee When They are Fools253
25Even with Trouble, Youth is Sufficient Enough to Pay239
24One Good Turn Deserves Another269
23Misery Loves Company263
22An Insect in a Lion's Body261
21Like Father, Like Son243
20All is Lost That is Given to a Fool257
19Don't Count One's Chickens Before They Hatch256
18[Recap] A Long Way After Dark204
17Up and Down Seven Times258
16The Light Before the Wind261
15A Short Amount of Time254
14Entering the Tiger's Den235
13Hurrying Leads to Mistakes238
12Without Justice, There is No Heroism242
11The Husband is Always the Last to Know254
10The Awaited Person Finally Arrives249
9Like Meeting Buddha in Hell266
8Use the Means and God Will Give the Blessing272
7One's Zeal Can Cut Stones284
6Thunder in a Clear Sky255
5Love is Generous317
4If Winter Comes, Can Spring Be Far Behind?272
3Birds of a Feather Flock Together288
2Life Goes On Despite Tears and Laughter334
1There is No Place Like Home475
Game advertisements by <a href="" target="_blank">Game Advertising Online</a> require iframes.

Recent Must Watch Episodes