Seto No Hanayome Episodes

Seto no Hanayome

Series Information

Seto no Hanayome
TV Series, 26 episodes
Apr 2, 2007 to Oct 1, 2007
Action, Comedy, Parody, Romance, School Life, Shounen, Slapstick, Slice of Life, Supernatural


Nagasumi visits his grandmother near the sea during the summer. While visiting, he goes for a swim, and drowns right after entering the water. Fortunately for him he is saved by a young mermaid. Later as he tells the story to his family, a young girl named San appears at his home and begs Nagasumi to marry her. She's followed by two large thugs and they take both him and his parents to San's home under the sea. If that wasn't strange enough, it turns out San's parents are mob bosses. Nagasumi is left with the choice of either death or marrying San. He chooses to marry a mermaid. This would likely be that, except San's father and some members of the mob are not exactly thrilled to have Nagasumi courting San and are determined to bring an end to their relationship--or him. And there is also the matter of keeping it a secret that San is a mermaid.

(Summaries provided by ANN and AniDB)

884 likes / 127 dislikes

Total Ratings: 1037

ImageRelated SeriesTypeRelation
Seto no Hanayome OVASeto no Hanayome OVAOVASequel
26The Place Where You Return647
25The Family Game355
24Farewell, Friend365
23Man Without a Past326
22An Idol352
21A Fuss About Love384
20An Elegy of Men396
19There is no business like show business376
18Gate of Flesh387
17Prefectural Police vs. Gangsterism395
16Minority Report388
15What's Your Name?419
14A Kitten's Story462
13A Certain Love Ode469
12Love Slave476
10Man of Steel506
9Battle Runner474
6Ojou-san, Be Gentle with Me606
5Targeted School649
4Life is Tough for a Guy705
3Island Closest to Heaven782
2Legend of the Ring1,022
1A Yakuza's Wife1,488

Recent Must Watch Episodes