Shinseiki Evangelion Episodes

Shinseiki Evangelion

Series Information

Shinseiki Evangelion
TV Series, 26 episodes
Oct 3, 1995 to Mar 27, 1996
Action, Drama, Mecha, Psychological, School Life, Science Fiction, Seinen


At the age of 14 Shinji Ikari is summoned by his father to the city of Neo Tokyo-3 after several years of separation. There he unwillingly accepts the task of becoming the pilot of a giant robot by the name EVA01 and protect the world from the enigmatic invaders known as "angels." Even though he repeatedly questions why he has accepted this mission from his estranged and cold father, his doing so helps him to gradually accept himself. However, why exactly are the angels attacking and what are his father's true intentions are yet to be unraveled.

(Summaries provided by ANN and AniDB)

500 likes / 78 dislikes

Total Ratings: 605

26Take Care of Yourself140
25Do You Love Me?132
24The Beginning and the End, or "Knockin' on Heaven's Doo...124
23Rei III121
22Don't Be122
21He Was Aware That He Was Still a Child113
20Weaving a Story II: Oral Stage123
17Fourth Children110
16Splitting of the Breast125
15Those women longed for the touch of others' lips and th...125
14Weaving a Story108
13Liliputian Hitcher117
12She Said, "Don't Make Others Suffer For Your Personal H...121
11The Day Tokyo-3 Stood Still119
10Magma Diver136
9Both of You, Dance Like You Want To Win!142
8Asuka Strikes!130
7A Human Work126
6Rei II144
5Rei I142
4Hedgehog's Dilemma160
3A Transfer166
2The Beast193
1Angel Attack317

Recent Must Watch Episodes