Tokyo Magnitude 8.0 Episodes

Tokyo Magnitude 8.0

Series Information

Tokyo Magnitude 8.0
TV Series, 11 episodes
Jul 10, 2009 to Sep 18, 2009
Drama, Science Fiction, Seinen, Tragedy


The premise of the project is the 70% or higher possibility that a magnitude 7.0 earthquake will occur in Tokyo in the next 30 years. The anime will depict what would happen if an 8.0 earthquake took place. The story will center on Mirai, a middle school freshman girl who goes to Tokyo's artificial Odaiba Island for a robot exhibition with her brother Yutaka at the start of summer vacation. A powerful tremor emanates from an ocean trench, the famed Tokyo Tower and Rainbow Bridge crumble and fall, and the landscape of Tokyo changes in an instant. With the help of a motorcycle delivery woman named Mari who they meet on Odaiba, Mirai and Yutaka strive to head back to their Setagaya home in western Tokyo.

(Summaries provided by ANN and AniDB)

479 likes / 89 dislikes

Total Ratings: 584

11To Yuuki ...443
10Mirai, You Know...290
9Goodbye to Today257
8Pure White Morning256
7Summer Evening Twilight272
6Abandoning Choices267
5The School Is Wailing328
4The Promise Between Three People332
3Burning Bridge343
2Broken World437
1Odaiba Sinks655

Recent Must Watch Episodes