Umineko No Naku Koro Ni Episodes

Umineko no Naku Koro ni

Series Information

Umineko no Naku Koro ni
TV Series, 26 episodes
Jul 2, 2009 to Dec 24, 2009
Horror, Mystery, Psychological, Seinen, Thriller


Umineko no Naku Koro ni takes place in the year 1986, during the time frame of October 4 and October 5 on a secluded island named Rokkenjima (六軒島, Rokkenjima). The head of a wealthy family named Kinzo Ushiromiya, who lives on and owns Rokkenjima, is near death, and eight of his family members arrive on the island to discuss how Kinzo's assets will be divided once he is dead. Also on the island are three family members who live there, five of Kinzo's servants, and his personal physician. After the eight family members arrive, a typhoon traps them on the island and shortly after people start to get mysteriously murdered.

(Summaries provided by ANN and AniDB)

656 likes / 126 dislikes

Total Ratings: 824

26Episode IV-VIII Sacrifice561
25Episode IV-VII forced move420
24Episode IV-VI adjourn400
23Episode IV-V breakthrough426
22Episode IV-IV problem child420
21Episode IV-III prophylaxis456
20Episode IV-II zugzwang435
19Episode IV-I end game474
18Episode III-VII swindles528
17Episode III-VI promotion495
16Episode III-V queening square486
15Episode III-IV isolated pawn510
14Episode III-III positional play558
13Episode III-II gambit554
12Episode III-I castling560
11Episode II-VI back rank mate545
10Episode II-V accept556
9Episode II-IV skewer543
8Episode II-III week square638
7Episode II-II early queen move633
6Episode II-I middle game703
5Episode I-V fool's mate732
4Episode I-IV blunder767
3Episode I-III dubious move862
2Episode I-II first move903
1Episode I-I opening1,317
4Friendly Relatives139
3The Prophecy of a Blue Earless Cat118
2A Girl's Promise166
1An Incident With a Girl and Potatoes199

Recent Must Watch Episodes